Bugs in my back yard.

I love bugs, I like taking photos, put the two together, what do you get ?

An adelescent mantis gives me the evil eye while lurking on a small solar cell.

An adelescent mantis gives me the evil eye while lurking on a small solar cell.

A robber fly sits in wait for prey on.. well. I have dogs.

A robber fly sits in wait for prey on.. well. I have dogs.

The robber fly moves to a slightly more photogenic location.

The robber fly moves to a slightly more photogenic location.

Little jumping spider, part of the family Salticadae, traversing the threads of a towel. My favorite arachnid.

Little jumping spider, part of the family Salticadae, traversing the threads of a towel. My favorite arachnid.

A wolfspider crouches on the porch, look closely you can see one of her young.

A wolfspider crouches on the porch, look closely you can see one of her young.

Captured wolfspider; our house was sprayed with pesticides, I dropped her off on the neighbors wall.

Captured wolfspider; our house was sprayed with pesticides, I dropped her off on the neighbors wall.

All these photos will probably be on my site dhymers.com soon,
with the exception of the robber fly on dog poo. Probably.

One thought on “Bugs in my back yard.

  1. Hey! Awesome creatures! The wolf spider is too scary 😀
    I’m impressed by your identification skills 🙂 “family Salticadae” – I should pay more attention at the bugs around here. And nature in general… been trying to identify all the trees – there’s many more species than I realized.

Leave a Reply

