Greenery update

Some photos of the yard and plants. I finally got around to putting a seed-grown citrus tree in the ground, here you can see it surrounded by its anti-dog armor.

Rebar, plastic fencing and some sort of steel tube pot keep this tree from becoming sick-dog salad.

Rebar, plastic fencing and some sort of steel tube pot keep this tree from becoming sick-dog salad.

My 2 surviving cucumber plants (the other 3 became dog toys a while back when I carelessly left them at dog level.) are doing ok, but heading into November/December I will most likely have to move them inside somewhere, I started them at the wrong time πŸ™‚
I sill have a bunch of seeds which I need to plant before I get too far into next year.

A Cucumber Blossum ! a solitary blossum... but still.

A Cucumber Blossum ! a solitary blossum... but still.

Table 1 awaiting a raised garden... you can see a tarp in the background containing a lot of mulched dirt for said garden :).

Table 1 awaiting a raised garden....

Table 2 awaiting a raised garden ....

Table 2 awaiting a raised garden ....

I finally purchased a rainwater tank to experiment with, it hasn’t rained since I installed it πŸ™‚ but I expect some winter showers soon so I can water plants with it.

Yard view.

Yard view.

Leave a Reply

